Find out how to delete a Google Classroom course, or archive it to maintain its information and grades

Find out how to delete a Google Classroom course, or archive it to maintain its information and grades

Description of

  • You’ll be able to delete a Google Classroom class as soon as it is over or canceled.
  • Earlier than you’ll be able to delete a Google Classroom class, you may must “Archive” it, which is actually a approach to deactivate it.
  • Any teacher can archive a category, however solely the pinnacle trainer can delete it.

Google Classroom acts as a digital studying house, the place lecturers can hand out assignments, grades, and suggestions to everybody of their class. In the meantime, college students within the class can flip in tasks and monitor their progress alongside the way in which.

Then, when the Google Classroom class is over for the semester or college yr, it might probably simply be deleted or archived.

Should you’re an teacher, you’ll be able to archive any of your lessons — that is primarily a approach of claiming the category is over, however preserving all of the supplies and objects. And should you’re the pinnacle trainer of a category, you’ll be able to then delete it too.
Deleting a category will erase all posts and feedback, though information can nonetheless be accessed by college students who’ve a hyperlink to the related Google Drive folders.

Here is the right way to archive after which delete Google Classroom lessons on desktop, iPhone, iPad, or Android gadgets.

Find out how to archive and delete Google Classroom lessons on Mac or PC

To archive a category:

1.Go to classroom.google.com and log into your account, then discover the category you wish to archive. Keep in mind that it’s essential to be an teacher within the class.

Commercial


2.Faucet the three vertical dots on the upper-right nook of the category card you want to archive.

3.Click on “Archive” to verify your alternative.

You’ll be able to archive any class you are an teacher in.Jennifer Nonetheless/Enterprise Insider

To unarchive a category, click on on the three horizontal traces within the upper-right nook of the Google Classroom dashboard, after which choose “Archived lessons.”

Open the “Archived lessons” web page.Jennifer Nonetheless/Enterprise Insider

On the archived class card, click on the three vertical dots on the upper-right nook after which click on “Restore.”

To delete a category:

1.First archive the category utilizing the steps above, and open the “Archived lessons” web page.

2.Discover the cardboard for the category you wish to delete, and click on the three dots in its upper-right nook.

3.Choose “Delete.”

You’ll be able to delete archived lessons that you are the head trainer of.Jennifer Nonetheless/Enterprise Insider

Find out how to archive and delete Google Classroom lessons on iPhone or iPad

To archive a category:

1.Open the Google Classroom app in your gadget and log into your account.

2.On the category card for the category you want to archive, click on the three horizontal dots (…).
3.Faucet “Archive.”

You too can edit the category from right here.Jennifer Nonetheless/Enterprise Insider

To revive an archived class, faucet the three horizontal traces within the upper-left nook of your app’s display screen after which faucet “Archived lessons.” On the category card, faucet and select “Restore” to convey the category again.

To delete a category:

1.Archive the category, after which open the “Archived lessons” web page.

2.Faucet “Delete” on the category card you wish to delete.

Deleting a category will solely take a couple of faucets.Jennifer Nonetheless/Enterprise Insider

Find out how to archive and delete Google Classroom lessons on Android

To archive a category:

1.After opening the Classroom app and discovering the category you wish to archive, faucet the three vertically stacked dots on the upper-right nook of the category card.
2.Faucet “Archive,” then “Archive” once more to verify.

To revive the archived class, faucet the three horizontally stacked traces within the upper-left nook of the app. Then faucet “Archived lessons,” and when you see the category card, faucet the three dots once more earlier than tapping “Restore.”

To delete a category:

1.Observe the directions above to archive the category, after which open the “Archived lessons” web page.

2.Faucet the three dots on the upper-right nook of the category you wish to delete.

3.Choose “Delete.”

App Information of

App Name
Package Name
Version
Rating
Size
Requirement
Updated
Installs
Category Google
Developer

Tags: , , , , ,

Related Posts of

Google third quarter earnings: income jumps 14% to $46 billion, inventory soars

Now you can pay for parking straight within the Google Maps app. This is how

Not engaged on border wall

Virtusa Demonstrates Cloud Expertise and Trade Experience with Google Cloud Nasdaq:VRTU

Google Fi now sells the Pixel 4a on a subscription plan for $9 a month

Google Rewrites Meta Descriptions Over 70% of the Time

Paytm, other Indian startups vow to fight ‘big daddy’ Google’s clout

The two weird searches trending on Google throughout US Election

Choose units first listening to in U.S. Google antitrust lawsuit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *